Reviews

6.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.1
Comfort
6.1
Property location
6.9
Facilities
6.4
Staff
6.9
Value
5.8

Reviews

    Luis
    us

    Review score

    7.5
    26 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Alex
    ca

    Review score

    7.5
    19 February 2018

    Good location close to a great buffet down the street

    Having to press the buzzer for entry
    The pool was nice and clean
    Lincoln
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    1 February 2018

    Good value, comfortable, quiet, welcoming.

    Nothing negative to say.
    Location excellent. AdvIce on dining etc. excellent. Staff excellent. Perfect for the budget conscious flash packer. Not much support for the alien tourist in Masaya, but Ivanias is working hard to build a welcoming situation. Safe area for after hours wandering. Save some money and stay here instead of Granada.
    ni

    Review score

    3.8
    15 November 2017

    Really disappointing service for the cost.

    Our bathroom toilet had continuing problems including not flushing and leakage of water which pooled on the floor. It was mopped up once by staff. We had to use our bath towels on another occasion. When we asked for another bath towel each we were refused. The air conditioner in our room was extremely loud which made sleeping impossible even with ear plugs.
    Pool was pleasant and very clean. Breakfast was delicious.
    Jean
    ni

    Review score

    9.6
    7 December 2016

    My stay was enjoyable!

    Stairs going into the hotel and coming out of the hotel were very difficult for me. The good thing there was railing to assist you.
    Staff was very helpful. It was very very clean. Bed was very comfortable. Breakfast every morning was good.
    Kevin
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    6 September 2016

    Fine choice for Masaya

    Location can be a little sketchy. The staff does provide good guidance and advice however. The actual property is very safe and secure.
    Excellent and attentive staff. Breakfast was fantastic.
    Jonathan
    ni

    Review score

    8.8
    19 July 2016

    Pleasant, comfortable hotel, close to Masaya markets

    The service was helpful and friendly. The location was great, an easy walk to the markets. Tasty breakfast. Manager was professional. Easy to book a taxi to the Managua airport. We stayed here the night before we flew out of the country and it was very pleasant.
    Guillaume
    de

    Review score

    5.8
    1 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Iris Valladares
    us

    Review score

    2.9
    2 January 2018
    Rude staff. Feels like a prison, helicopter owner who unlocks gate every time you go in and out and asks what time you will be coming back and where you are going. Run down property, wall AC unit was throwing ice on guest head while sleeping. Tiny and cramped rooms. Initially provided one towel for 5 guests. Staff entered room every time we left to check on room. Owner asked staff to go inside room before all guests were out to count towels and make sure nothing was missing. Worst hotel experience so far.
    Nothing
    Brian
    ni

    Review score

    7.5
    15 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Darcy
    ca

    Review score

    7.1
    30 July 2016
    Having to buzz and wait for some time.to get back into the biilding got a little frustrating...but in thwn we need to slowwwwww down
    As far as places to stay go on a reasonable budget this place fits the bill. Look its nicaragua not paris and the price is right. They had wifi in the rooms (even got a little netflix) airconditioning, small but clean pool.staff was friendly and spoke some english. All i all od say its a good place to.stay in masaya.
    us

    Review score

    5.8
    14 July 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.